FAQ Account Settings

FAQ Account Settings

1. What are custom fields in other settings?
Custom field allows users to add attributes in their product specifications. In EasyEcom there are two custom fields option: Order Field and Product Field. If you select “Order field”, the field attributes will be visible on your EasyEcom order web-pages also.If you want to add a field only for reporting purposes select “Product field”.

2. How to sync orders and inventory?
To sync orders and inventory navigate to “Account Settings>>Sync Channels”. 

Click on the “No” button under Orders Active and Inventory Active. Once you click on it the system would change it to “Yes”. 
Your orders and inventory will now be synced. 


3. If I change the invoice settings in EasyEcom, does it affect Channel invoice?
No it doesn’t affect your Channel Invoice. 

4. If I add the customer support number, does EasyEcom provide me access to check my customers' feedback and give them solutions?
No, we don't have access to customers’ feedback. 

5. What is the Packing Station Setting?
If you enable the packing station setting the order items can be scanned. This will ensure that the correct order is processed.
To enable the Packing Station Setting navigate to “Account Settings>>Other Settings” and enable the “Packing Station Setting” option.


6. What is batch order setting? 
It enables the seller to process orders in batches. If you want to process orders in batches navigate to “Account Settings>>Other Settings” and activate the “Batch Order Processing Mode”.  

While processing orders in batches you can also activate the “Packing Station Setting” to ensure that the correct orders are processed. 

7. Can I  add multiple seller accounts to a marketplace like Amazon?
Yes you can add multiple seller accounts to a marketplace. 

8. If I create an invoice in EasyEcom, does it change my Amazon invoice?
No it doesn't change your Amazon invoice.

9. How do I define various user roles?
Please click here to understand the adding and defining user role process. 

10. How long does it take for an order cancellation to sync from EasyEcom to Shopify?
The Update Cancel setting must be enabled in Settings → Sync Channels for cancellation status to be updated on Shopify.
The update does not happen instantaneously. Cancellation updates are processed through scheduled syncs, with cancellations from the previous 2 days being picked for update.

11. How can I hide the item name from the shipping label and display only the SKU?
You can use the Remove Box Content option.
Navigate to:
Account Settings → Other Settings → Remove Box Content
    • Related Articles

    • Prefetch Settings In Easyecom

      Software Plan: Startup, Growth & Enterprise Account Type: Seller Account, Aggregator Account, 3PL Account Inventory Type: Non-Serialized & Serialized Overview Prefetch Settings allows fetching in advance the invoices and shipping labels for ...
    • FAQ Order Processing

      1. Do I need to add dimensions manually? You should add dimensions manually. You can give the dimensions in Product Master and then the dimensions will be auto picked. 2. From where does EasyEcom fetch the returned data? In the toggle menu, navigate ...
    • Order Routing to Different Warehouses

      Software Plan: Growth & Enterprise Account Type: Seller Account Inventory Type: Serialized & Non-Serialized Overview Order Routing determines which warehouse or store location will process an incoming marketplace order. If you operate from multiple ...
    • Passwordless Sign-In and Multi-Account Login in EasyEcom

      Overview EasyEcom supports passwordless sign-in using Google and Microsoft authentication. It also allows users to access multiple EasyEcom accounts or locations using the same email address, provided the required user access has been configured. ...
    • How to Set Up Printer Settings in EasyEcom Using QZ Tray

      Overview Printer Settings lets you configure the printers that EasyEcom uses for supported print operations through QZ Tray. Once configured, the selected printer settings are automatically loaded whenever you open the Printer Settings page, provided ...